Department of Homeland Security
Immigration Resources

DHS Department of Homeland Security The United States Department of Homeland Security (DHS) is a Cabinet department of the United States federal government. Three of the principal agencies concerned with U.S. immigration are part of the DHS. On March 1, 2003, DHS absorbed the Immigration and Naturalization Service and assumed its duties. In doing so, it divided the enforcement and services functions into two separate and new agencies: Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) and Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). Additionally, the border enforcement functions of the INS, the U.S. Customs Service, and the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service were consolidated into a new agency under DHS: U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP).


” A few years ago I had the honor and pleasure of benefiting from the unparalleled experience, dedication, and professional services provided by Los Angeles based immigration attorney Carl Shusterman. His experience as a former INS prosecutor, his keen mind, and intimate knowledge of the law were the perfect combination to prevail in what was a rather complex immigration case…” (More client reviews…)


Schedule Consultation

Skype Consultations Available!

This page is divided into the following sub-topics:


General Information – Department of Homeland Security



News – DHS



Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS)



Customs and Border Protection (CBP)



Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE)